Trade Policy
Bilateral & Regional Trade
WTO Issues
Middle East Trade Coalition
Trade Adjustment Assistance
Trade Preference Programs
Climate Change
Exports = American Jobs
Tax Policy
Innovation
Visa Policy
Sanctions and Export Controls



Middle East Trade Coalition
Since its launch in 2003, the U.S.-Middle East Free Trade Area Initiative has sought to increase Middle Eastern nations' trade and investment in the United States and others in the global economy. The National Foreign Trade Council (NFTC), through its U.S.-Middle East Free Trade (MEFTA) Coalition, has led U.S. business efforts in support of this effort. U.S. Free Trade Agreements with Israel, Jordan, Morocco and Bahrain are currently in force. The U.S.-Oman FTA has passed the U.S. Congress and is awaiting implementation. FTA negotiations with the United Arab Emirates were initiated but not concluded.


Press Release
Monday, 11.15.21
NFTC Statement on Infrastructure Bill
 
Thursday, 9.2.21
Jake Colvin Appointed New NFTC President
 
Monday, 5.10.21
NFTC Board Announces Search for New President
 
Wednesday, 10.25.17
NFTC Foundation Honors Congressman Ron Kind, Congresswoman Suzan DelBene and Congressman Erik Paulsen

More Press Releases

Wednesday, 10.19.11
US-Middle East Free Trade Coalition Discussion with USTR On a New MENA Trade & Investment Partnership Initiative
 
Friday, 6.26.09
Association Letter to Senate on Labor Provisions of Afghanistan-Pakistan ROZ Legislation
 
Monday, 6.22.09
Letter to Senate Finance Committee on Afghanistan/Pakistan Trade Preferences Bill
 
Wednesday, 11.1.06
A U.S.-Middle East Trade Agreement: A Circle of Opportunity?
Robert Lawrence, Peterson Institute for International Economics

More Publications

Friday, 9.17.21
Leaving NFTC, Yerxa eyes the future of trade, fundamentally
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Monday, 12.12.16
US trade group will work with Trump; defend free trade rules
AFP
 
Thursday, 1.31.13
“Morocco: Devil Is In The Details – Promoting U.S. Product Standards
Morocco on the Move
 
Wednesday, 10.17.12
Opportunity for Course Correction in Ecuador
The Hill's Global Affairs Blog, Op-ed By Bill Reinsch

More News