Trade Policy
Tax Policy
Innovation
Visa Policy
Sanctions and Export Controls



Visa Policy

To remain competitive in the global market, the United States must reform its visa policy to be more welcoming to students, visitors and business travelers. The National Foreign Trade Council (NFTC) develops policies to reform U.S. visa procedures for inbound business travelers and employees of U.S. multinational companies in an effort to eliminate adverse impacts on companies and their ability to compete internationally. The NFTC also monitors and advocates new visa and immigration proposals introduced in Congress, and supports comprehensive immigration reform that includes enhanced temporary entry provisions.


Press Release
Wednesday, 10.25.17
NFTC Foundation Honors Congressman Ron Kind, Congresswoman Suzan DelBene and Congressman Erik Paulsen
 
Tuesday, 9.12.17
NFTC Announces Secretary Carlos Gutierrez as its New Board Chairman
 
Thursday, 5.25.17
NFTC Applauds Introduction of Bipartisan Senate Cuba Travel Bill
 
Tuesday, 2.7.17
Jason Pack Joins the NFTC as Executive Director of the U.S.–Libya Business Association

More Press Releases

Wednesday, 6.26.13
NFTC Joins With Industry Leaders, Chambers, Associations and Businesses in Supporting Full Passage of S. 744, the Border Security, Economic Opportunity, and Immigration Modernization Act
 
Monday, 5.13.13
NFTC Joins Business Groups in Support of Immigration Reform.
 
Thursday, 3.22.12
Business organizations Letter to to President Obama, Alerting the Administration to the importance of the legal and policy issues surrounding the L-1 Visa Category
 
Friday, 5.1.09
AmCham-China White Paper: US Visa Policy 2009

More Publications

Friday, 2.17.17
US groups ask Trump to continue normalization with Cuba
Prensa Latina
 
Thursday, 2.2.17
Group of Companies Consider Joint Letter to Trump Opposing Travel Ban
Wall Street Journal
 
Monday, 12.12.16
US trade group will work with Trump; defend free trade rules
AFP
 
Wednesday, 10.17.12
Opportunity for Course Correction in Ecuador
The Hill's Global Affairs Blog, Op-ed By Bill Reinsch

More News