Trade Policy
Bilateral & Regional Trade
WTO Issues
Middle East Trade Coalition
Trade Adjustment Assistance
Trade Preference Programs
Climate Change
Exports = American Jobs
Tax Policy
Innovation
Visa Policy
Sanctions and Export Controls



Trade Policy
The National Foreign Trade Council (NFTC) develops and advocates trade and export finance policies that maximize the competitiveness of its member companies in the global marketplace. The NFTC also believes that U.S. trade policy should include the renewal of presidential trade negotiating authority, and a focus on American workers displaced by trade through the modernization and expansion of the Trade Adjustment Assistance program.The NFTC works with Congress and the Executive Branch to advance policies that open and liberalize new international markets, reduce or eliminate restrictions on trade, and ensure U.S. business access to needed risk insurance and export and project finance.

Press Release
Wednesday, 4.17.19
NFTC Statement on U.S. Cuba Policy Changes
 
Tuesday, 4.9.19
NFTC Urges Administration to Address Border Delays
 
Thursday, 4.4.19
NFTC Applauds House Letter on French DST Proposal
 
Wednesday, 3.6.19
NFTC Statement on French Digital Services Tax

More Press Releases

Wednesday, 8.22.18
Testimony in response to Proposed Modification of Action Pursuant to Section 301: China's Acts, Policies, and Practices Related to Technology Transfer, Intellectual Property, and Innovation
 
Thursday, 5.31.18
NFTC Statement on Tariffs on Imports of Steel and Aluminum from Mexico, Canada and the EU
Veronica Berkshire, National Foreign Trade Council, vberkshire@nftc.org
 
Friday, 5.11.18
Written comments in response to the Proposed Determination of Action Pursuant to Section 301, China's Acts, Policies, and Practices Related to Technology Transfer, Intellectual Property, and Innovation, Docket number USTR-2018-0005
 
Monday, 12.18.17
Cutting Red Tape & Leveling the Playing Field for American Businesses and Consumers

More Publications

Wednesday, 4.10.19
NFTC president denounces reassignment of CBP personnel
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Monday, 4.8.19
Rufus Yerxa on the USMCA
CNBC
 
Monday, 4.1.19
China Purchases Could Undercut Trumpís Larger Trade Goal
New York Times
 
Sunday, 3.31.19
Trump White House presses threat to close U.S.-Mexico border this week
Washington Post

More News