Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog
View from the Council



NFTC in the News
Page 1  2  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37  38 
Wednesday, 3.17.21
Bidenís China Policy? A Balancing Act for a Toxic Relationship
 
Tuesday, 3.2.21
Bidenís trade policy will prioritize workersí rights
 
Tuesday, 3.2.21
Rhode Island Gov. Raimondo is confirmed as commerce secretary
 
Tuesday, 12.10.19
USMCA could go through by the end of December, strategist says
CNBC | Squawk Box
 
Tuesday, 12.10.19
Trump secures revised trade deal with Mexico and Canada, as Democrats hail changes
Washington Post
 
Tuesday, 12.10.19
Donald Trump says Ďa lot of stridesí made on USMCA deal
Financial Times
 
Tuesday, 12.10.19
Trump Aides and Democrats Agree on Trade Pact With Mexico and Canada
New York Times
 
Tuesday, 12.3.19
NFTC Honors Stephanie Murphy for Work on International Trade Issues
Florida Daily
 
Tuesday, 11.19.19
Stalled U.S.-China Trade Talks Raise Threat of Another Impasse
Wall Street Journal
 
Tuesday, 11.19.19
Stalled U.S.-China Trade Talks Raise Threat of Another Impasse
Wall Street Journal
 
Friday, 11.15.19
Trumpís trade war general faces moment of truth
Washington Post
 
Tuesday, 11.12.19
National Foreign Trade Council Not Expecting 'Phase One' Deal Soon
Bloomberg TV
 
Tuesday, 11.12.19
Trump denies his trade policies are hurting economy
POLITICO
 
Friday, 5.31.19
NFTC President Says Mexico Tariffs Are Destabilizing and Dangerous
Bloomberg TV | Balance of Power
 
Friday, 5.31.19
NFTC President on China Trade Retaliation, Mexico Tariff
Bloomberg TV | Daybreak Americas
 
Thursday, 5.30.19
Trump Threatens Tariffs on Mexican Imports in Response to Migrant Surge
Wall Street Journal
 
Thursday, 5.30.19
Trump to Impose Tariff of Up to 25% on Mexico Over Migrant Surge
Bloomberg
 
Thursday, 5.30.19
Trumpís threat to hit Mexico with tariffs could upend his trade deal and undermine the economy
Washington Post
 
Thursday, 5.30.19
Trump Says U.S. Will Hit Mexico With 5% Tariffs on All Goods
New York Times
 
Thursday, 5.30.19
USMCA could be casualty of Trump-Pelosi feud
Washington Post
 
Wednesday, 5.1.19
Yerxa on trade
CNBC Worldwide Exchange
 
Tuesday, 4.30.19
Steel, Aluminum Tariffs Are 'Losing Proposition' for Trump Administration, Says NFTC President
Bloomberg TV - Balance of Power
 
Wednesday, 4.10.19
NFTC president denounces reassignment of CBP personnel
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Monday, 4.8.19
Rufus Yerxa on the USMCA
CNBC
 
Monday, 4.1.19
China Purchases Could Undercut Trumpís Larger Trade Goal
New York Times