Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog
View from the Council



NFTC in the News
Page 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34  35  36  37 
Friday, 5.27.22
WTO chief warns against retreat from global trade
Reuters
 
Monday, 5.23.22
US Unveils 13-Nation Economic Pact to Assert Asia Leadership
Bloomberg
 
Saturday, 5.21.22
Biden to Reveal Outline for Trade Dialogue With Indo-Pacific Nations
Voice of America
 
Thursday, 4.28.22
White House calls for ‘global, interoperable, reliable, and secure’ internet
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Thursday, 4.28.22
Toomey: Biden in some ways is too much like Trump on trade
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Tuesday, 3.22.22
U.S., U.K. Seek to Deepen Ties in Absence of Free-Trade Deal
Bloomberg
 
Tuesday, 2.8.22
U.S. Trade Deficit Hit Record in 2021 as Americans Spent on Computers, Games, Furniture
Wall Street Journal
 
Monday, 2.7.22
US Moves Toward New 'Framework' for Trade with Indo-Pacific Region
VOA News
 
Thursday, 1.20.22
New NFTC president: Trade policy, at its best, is inherently worker-centric
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Thursday, 12.2.21
Participants conclude WTO services regulation talks in 'historic’ outcome
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Friday, 11.26.21
The WTO Ministerial is a chance to advance global commerce for good
Jake Colvin in The Hill
 
Thursday, 11.11.21
Whither the President’s Export Council? The administration won’t say
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Friday, 11.5.21
Aluminum Tariff Deal May Ultimately Wreak Havoc for Consumers
Mining Feeds
 
Wednesday, 11.3.21
European Steel Plan Shows Biden’s Bid to Merge Climate and Trade Policy
New York Times
 
Saturday, 10.30.21
U.S., EU Strike Deal to Remove Tariffs on Steel and Aluminum
Bloomberg
 
Saturday, 10.30.21
Trump-era tensions set to cool under U.S.-EU deal
POLITICO
 
Monday, 10.25.21
Brady, Crapo rip Biden administration for digital tax deal
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Tuesday, 10.19.21
More than 25 business groups back Section 232 reform legislation
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Thursday, 10.14.21
U.S. Renews Its Support for Trade Group It Once Made a Punching Bag
New York Times
 
Monday, 10.11.21
Biden administration squeaks open door to tariff exemptions
Marketplace
 
Tuesday, 10.5.21
US to have 'frank conversations' with China on trade
AFP
 
Tuesday, 10.5.21
New U.S. China trade plan leaves industry hungry for specifics
Reuters
 
Tuesday, 10.5.21
Tai seen as keeping options open as she pins hopes for progress on renewed talks with China
Inside U.S. Trade
 
Monday, 10.4.21
Biden administration keeps tariffs as Tai lays out China trade strategy
Roll Call
 
Friday, 9.17.21
Leaving NFTC, Yerxa eyes the future of trade, fundamentally
Inside U.S. Trade