Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Council Highlights
View from the NFTC Chair
Word from the President
Blog



Publications
Friday, 4.22.16
Value of an Environmental Goods Agreement: Helping China Meet Its Environmental Goals Study (English)
 
Friday, 4.22.16
Value of an Environmental Goods Agreement: Helping China Meet Its Environmental Goals Study (Chinese)
 
Friday, 4.15.16
Charting New Pathways at the WTO - Policy Brief
 
Tuesday, 5.6.14
NFTC Letter of Intent to Provide Testimony at USTR Hearing on WTO Environmental Goods Agreement
 
Monday, 3.10.14
Remarks by Bill Reinsch, Pacific Northwest Waterways Association, The Obama Administration Trade Policy
 
Tuesday, 2.18.14
A Post-Bali Agenda for the WTO
Jake Colvin, NFTC, jcolvin@nftc.org
 
Friday, 12.13.13
NFTC Cheat Sheet to the Trade Facilitation Agreement
 
Wednesday, 3.14.12
NFTC Signs Letter Urging Congress to Pass Permanent Normal Trade Relations with Russia
 
Wednesday, 2.8.12
A 21st Century Work Program for The Multilateral Trading System - Featuring: Analysis of WTO-Consistent Approaches to Plurilateral and Non-MFN Trade Agreements
 
Thursday, 11.3.11
Promoting Cross‐Border Data Flows: Priorities for the Business Community
http://www.nftc.org/default/Innovation/PromotingCrossBorderDataFlowsNFTC.pdf
 
Thursday, 6.11.09
Joint Association Comments on the WTO Dispute Settlement Proceeding Regarding
 
Tuesday, 6.9.09
Letter to Rep. DeLauro on Dispute Over Imports of Chinese Poultry
 
Thursday, 2.19.09
The WTO and the Emerging Protectionist Threats?
Aaditya Mattoo, World Bank and Arvind Subramanian, Peterson Institute and Center for Global Development
 
Thursday, 1.1.09
From Doha to the Next Bretton Woods: A New Multilateral Trade Agenda
Aaditya Mattoo and Arvind Subramanian, Foreign Affairs, Council on Foreign Relations
 
Monday, 12.22.08
The Future of the WTO Doha Round
Daniella Markheim, Heritage Foundation
 
Wednesday, 10.22.08
Trade Liberalization Continuing Despite Doha Impasse
Daniella Markheim and Ambassador Terry Miller, Heritage Foundation
 
Wednesday, 9.17.08
The Impact of Corruption on Global Business
Bill Reinsch, President, NFTC
 
Thursday, 8.21.08
Doha – The Last Mile
Jagdish N. Bhagwati and Arvind Panagariya, Council on Foreign Relations
 
Friday, 8.1.08
Despite Doha Collapse, Free Trade is Marching On
Daniel Ikenson, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies
 
Friday, 8.1.08
Connecting the Dots: The Global Economy and Supply Chain Management
NFTC
 
Thursday, 7.31.08
Plenty of Blame for All on Doha Collapse
Sallie James, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies
 
Wednesday, 7.30.08
Greasing the World Economy Without Doha
Daniel Ikenson, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies
 
Friday, 7.18.08
A 5-Step Program for Doha Rehabilitation: Rational Expectations about the Doha Round Negotiations
Jeffrey Schott, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Thursday, 7.10.08
NFTC Draft Trade Negotiating Authority Act of 2009 - Bill Text
 
Thursday, 7.10.08
NFTC Draft Trade Negotiating Authority Act of 2009 - Summary
 
Thursday, 7.10.08
NFTC Draft Trade Negotiating Authority Act of 2009 - Significant Changes
 
Tuesday, 6.17.08
While Doha Sleeps: Securing Economic Growth through Trade Facilitation
Daniel Ikenson, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies
 
Tuesday, 1.1.08
Currency Undervaluation and Sovereign Wealth Funds: A New Role for the World Trade Organization
Aaditya Mattoo, The World Bank and Arvind Subramanian, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Monday, 12.31.07
Understanding Trade – Key Issues and Facts
Business Roundtable
 
Wednesday, 12.5.07
WTO Compatibility of Four Categories of U.S. Climate Change Policy
 
Saturday, 7.7.07
Why the Trade Talks Collapsed
Jagdish Bhagwati, Council on Foreign Relations
 
Tuesday, 6.26.07
The Future Global Trading System: Remarks to the 2007 Joint Operational Environment Seminar
Bill Reinsch, President, NFTC
 
Tuesday, 3.27.07
Free Trade Is Dead. Long Live Free Trade
Tim Kane, Ph.D., Heritage Foundation
 
Friday, 2.9.07
Interview: Bhagwati - U.S. Must Rethink Doha Demands
Jagdish Bhagwati, Council on Foreign Relations
 
Monday, 2.5.07
Farm Subsidies, Free Trade, and the Doha Round
Daniella Markheim and Brian Riedl, Heritage Foundation
 
Monday, 1.1.07
World Trade Organization Biotech Decision Clarifies Central Role of Science in Evaluating Health and Environmental Risks for Regulation Purposes
Lawrence Kogan, Global Trade and Customs Journal
 
Tuesday, 9.26.06
Remarks of Mary A. Irace, NFTC Vice President at WTO Public Forum 2006
Mary Irace, Vice President, NFTC
 
Wednesday, 8.16.06
Plan B for World Trade: Go Regional
C. Fred Bergsten, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Tuesday, 7.25.06
Commit to Farm Subsidy Reform to Revive the WTO's Doha Round
Daniella Markheim, Heritage Foundation
 
Monday, 7.24.06
The Doha Development Agenda and GATS: The Benefits of Open Services Markets
 
Friday, 7.21.06
Testimony Before the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, UN Convention Against Corruption
Bill Reinsch, President, NFTC
 
Friday, 7.14.06
Agriculture and the Doha Round
Sallie James, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies
 
Thursday, 6.1.06
Can Doha Still Deliver on the Development Agenda?
Kimberly Ann Elliott, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Sunday, 4.30.06
Doha Round Not Yet Dead
Sallie James, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies
 
Wednesday, 3.1.06
Winners and Losers – Impact of the Doha Round on Developing Countries
Carnegie Endowment for International Peace
 
Wednesday, 2.1.06
The Doha Round After Hong Kong
Gary Hufbauer and Jeffrey Schott, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Friday, 12.9.05
Backgrounder: The WTO’s Troubled ‘Doha Negotiations
Eben Kaplan and Claire Calzonetti, Council on Foreign Relations
 
Thursday, 12.1.05
Rescuing the Doha Round
C. Fred Bergsten, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Thursday, 12.1.05
Doha and Development
William Cline, Peterson Institute for International Economics, Foreign Affairs
 
Thursday, 12.1.05
The Stakes of Doha
Carla A. Hills, Former U.S. Trade Representative, Foreign Affairs
 
Thursday, 12.1.05
With or Without Doha
Charlene Barshefsky, Former U.S. Trade Representative
 
Tuesday, 9.6.05
World Business Leaders for Growth: Advancing the Promise of Doha
Business Council of Australia, Business Roundtable, Canadian Council of Chief Executives
 
Friday, 7.1.05
Exporting Precaution: How Europe’s Risk-Free Regulatory Agenda Threatens American Free Enterprise
Lawrence Kogan, Institute for Trade Standards and Sustainable Development
 
Sunday, 5.1.05
National Foreign Trade Council WTO Tariff Analysis Project
 
Tuesday, 3.1.05
The Doha Development Agenda: Turning Vision into Reality
 
Tuesday, 3.1.05
The Doha Development Agenda and GATS Mode 4: Recommendations for Improved Rules on Temporary Global Mobility
NFTC
 
Saturday, 5.1.04
Reviving the Doha Round
Jeffrey Schott, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Friday, 4.30.04
Call to Leadership: International Business Stakeholder Petition to National Leaders and WTO Members on the Doha Development Agenda
NTFC
 
Thursday, 4.1.04
'Enlightened’ Environmentalism or Disguised Protectionism?: Assessing the Impact of EU Precaution-Based Standards on Developing Countries
NFTC
 
Sunday, 6.1.03
More Pain, More Gain: Politics and Economics of Eliminating Tariffs
Gary Hufbauer and Ben Goodrich, Peterson Institute for International Economics
 
Tuesday, 5.13.03
Letter to USTR Zoellick and WTO Commissioner Pascal Lamy - NFTC and European Counterpart Organizations Urge Joint US-EU Leadership on WTO Doha Development Round
NFTC
 
Thursday, 5.1.03
Looking Behind the Curtain: The Growth of Trade Barriers that Ignore Sound Science
NFTC
 
Thursday, 10.17.02
WTO Tariff Paper
National Association of Manufacturers
 
Monday, 12.3.01
Doha Declaration Letter to Ambassador Zoellick
NFTC
 
Sunday, 7.20.80
Trade, Growth: Weep not for Doha
Daniel Ikenson, CATO Institute: Center for Trade Policy Studies