Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog



NFTC in the News
Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34 
Tuesday, 6.23.09
As Obama Cautious, Lawmakers Develop Tough Iran Sanctions
The Hill
 
Sunday, 6.21.09
U.S. Firms Worry They’ll Be Hurt
The Hill, Ian Swanson
 
Wednesday, 6.17.09
Trade Group Urges Agreements with S. Korea, Colombia
The Journal of Commerce
 
Wednesday, 6.10.09
Cuba Already Land of Opportunity
Dan McCue, Charleston City Paper
 
Friday, 6.5.09
Microsoft Warns of Tax Law Consequences
Declan McCullagh, CBS News Econwatch Blog
 
Thursday, 6.4.09
Obama’s Trip May Strengthen U.S.-Egypt Ties
Sherine El Madany, Los Angeles Times
 
Thursday, 6.4.09
Microsoft CEO to Obama: Drop Tax Break Cuts or We’ll Send Jobs Overseas
Jason Mick, Daily Tech
 
Wednesday, 6.3.09
Ballmer Says Tax Would Move Microsoft Jobs Offshore
Ryan J. Donmoyer, Bloomberg
 
Monday, 6.1.09
Baucus Bill Aimed at Reforming U.S. Cuba Policy
Southwest Farm Press
 
Wednesday, 5.27.09
Business Group Welcomes Obama’s Trade Signals
Mike Godfrey, Tax-News.com
 
Wednesday, 5.27.09
Peaking Gas Prices May Stymie GOP; Panama Stuck at Port
Ian Swanson, The Hill
 
Thursday, 5.21.09
Obama’s Tax Proposal Won’t Create U.S. Jobs, GE, Microsoft Say
Ryan J. Donmoyer, Bloomberg
 
Thursday, 5.21.09
Obama’s Tax Proposal Won’t Create U.S. Jobs, GE, Microsoft Say
Ryan J. Donmoyer, Bloomberg
 
Wednesday, 5.20.09
NFTC: Kirk Should Progress with Pacific Agreement
American Shipper
 
Wednesday, 5.20.09
U.S. Making Progress on Stalled Trade Agreements, Says Kirk
Leroy Baker, Tax-News.com
 
Friday, 5.15.09
U.S. Brands Eye Cuba
 
Thursday, 5.14.09
New Tax Plan Business Fallout
 
Monday, 5.11.09
Businesses Blast Tax Hike on Overseas Earnings
Kent Hoover
 
Friday, 5.8.09
'Like Waiting for Godot,' WTO Awaits Next U.S. Move
 
Wednesday, 5.6.09
Low-Tax Countries Hit Back at Obama's Corporate Crackdown
Vanessa Houlder and Michael Steen, Financial Times
 
Tuesday, 5.5.09
Obama Announces International Tax Crackdown
Mike Godfrey, Tax-news.com
 
Tuesday, 5.5.09
Obama Tax Proposal Would Reverse Clinton-Era Loophole
Martin Vaughan, Dow Jones
 
Monday, 5.4.09
Obama Wants to End Tax Rules That Save Companies $190 Billion
Ryan J. Donmoyer, Bloomberg
 
Monday, 5.4.09
PACE Coalition Seeks to Preserve a Level Playing Field for U.S. Companies Competing Abroad
Jennifer Cummings or Eric Thomas, The Fratelli Group for NFTC, 202-822-9491
 
Monday, 5.4.09
Obama's Pitch Taxes Credulity
Joshua Zumbrun, Forbes