Press Releases
NFTC in the News

Press Releases
Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30 
Friday, 1.14.11
NFTC Commends President Obama for Taking Long-Awaited Steps to Expand U.S. Travel to Cuba
Thursday, 1.6.11
NFTC Welcomes Administration’s Engagement with Mexican Government on Cross-Border Trucking
Wednesday, 12.15.10
NFTC, US-Colombia Business Partnership Press for Renewal of Andean Trade Preferences
Tuesday, 12.14.10
NFTC Urges Congress to Extend TAA, Trade Preferences Before Adjournment
Wednesday, 12.8.10
WEF Working Group Releases White Paper on Intersection of Climate Change and Trade Policies
Friday, 12.3.10
NFTC Welcomes Conclusion of KORUS FTA Negotiations
Monday, 11.29.10
NFTC and Other Leading U.S. Business Groups Urge Congress to Extend TAA Program
Monday, 11.15.10
As Lame Duck Begins, Leading Business Groups Urge Congressional Leaders to Oppose International Tax Hikes Before Year’s End
Sunday, 11.14.10
NFTC Welcomes Vietnam and Malaysia’s Participation in TPP Negotiations
Thursday, 11.11.10
Global Innovation Forum Detroit Conference Generates New Ideas for Spurring Export Growth and Job Creation Through Innovation Policy
Thursday, 11.11.10
NFTC Welcomes Upcoming Continued Discussions to Resolve Key Issues in KORUS FTA Negotiations
Wednesday, 11.10.10
NFTC Joins Other Leading U.S. Business Groups in Urging Congress to Approve GSP Extensions
Tuesday, 11.2.10
Business Community Leaders Find Hints of Momentum Building in Geneva to Conclude Global Trade Talks
Monday, 10.25.10
NFTC Leads Business Delegation to Geneva to Rally Global Trade Talks
Monday, 10.25.10
NFTC and USA*Engage Release 111th Congressional Report Card on U.S. International Trade, Sanctions and Tax Issues
Friday, 10.15.10
NFTC Welcomes New Trade-Related Regulatory Reforms Enacted by Mexican Government
Thursday, 9.30.10
Coalition for Security and Competitiveness Welcomes Ratification of UK, Australia Defense Treaties
Thursday, 9.30.10
Rep. Camp Calls for Action on U.S. Trade Agenda in Keynote Address at NFTC’s Annual World Trade Dinner
Thursday, 9.30.10
NFTC Welcomes TPP Coalition’s Release of Negotiating Principles for Upcoming Brunei Round
Wednesday, 9.29.10
Camp Expresses Concern Over Lack of Trade Agenda, Need for Action in Keynote Address to Annual National Foreign Trade Council Dinner
Wednesday, 9.22.10
USA*Engage, NFTC Honor Senator Dodd for Leadership on U.S. Cuba Policy, Multilateral Approach to Iran Sanctions
Monday, 8.16.10
Leading Trade Group Says Continued U.S. Government Inaction on Mexican Trucking Dispute is Costing U.S. Exporters
Wednesday, 6.30.10
NFTC and USA*Engage Welcome Ag Committee’s “New Strategy of Engagement” for Cuba
Wednesday, 6.30.10
NFTC Urges Administration to Move Forward With Next Steps on Colombia FTA
Tuesday, 6.29.10
NFTC, USA*Engage Urge House Agriculture Committee to Approve Bill to Lift Cuba Travel Restrictions, Boost U.S. Exports