Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog
View from the Council



Press Releases
Page 2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33 
Thursday, 9.2.21
Jake Colvin Appointed New NFTC President
 
Wednesday, 6.16.21
TRC Supports U.S. - EU Effort to Settle Trade Disputes and Reverse 232 Tariffs
 
Thursday, 6.10.21
Tech and Trade Groups Urge Countries to Pursue Ambitious Services Market Access Commitments in WTO Joint Statement Initiative on E-Commerce
 
Thursday, 6.3.21
NFTC Announces New Senior Hires
 
Thursday, 5.20.21
21 Million U.S. Jobs Depend on Imports, New Study Shows
 
Monday, 5.10.21
NFTC Board Announces Search for New President
 
Wednesday, 5.5.21
NFTC Statement on WTO TRIPS Waiver
 
Wednesday, 3.24.21
Major Business and Agriculture Groups Urge Rollback of Section 232 and Section 301 Tariffs
 
Thursday, 2.25.21
NFTC Urges Swift Confirmation of Katherine Tai as USTR
 
Thursday, 1.7.21
NFTC Statement on DST Section 301 Announcements
 
Tuesday, 12.15.20
NFTC Statement on EU Digital Markets Act and Digital Services Act
 
Monday, 10.19.20
NFTC Joins Leading Industry Associations Urging IRS to Retain Revenue Procedure 94-69
 
Thursday, 10.15.20
NFTC Statement on French DST Collection
 
Tuesday, 10.6.20
During USITC Testimony, NFTC Highlights Importance of Digital Trade and E-Commerce Provisions in U.S. Trade Agreements
 
Monday, 8.31.20
NFTC Statement on Taiwan's Move to Lift Restrictions on Pork and Beef
 
Thursday, 8.6.20
NFTC Urges Administration Not to Impose Tariffs on Canadian Aluminum
 
Thursday, 7.2.20
Leading Industry Associations Call for Congress to Provide Tax Certainty for Remote Workers
 
Wednesday, 7.1.20
NFTC Statement on Entry into Force of USMCA
 
Wednesday, 6.24.20
NFTC President: Re-Imposing Tariffs on Canada Undermines Spirit of USMCA
 
Tuesday, 6.23.20
NFTC Urges Administration to Reconsider Non-Immigrant Visa Suspensions
 
Friday, 6.5.20
NFTC Releases Paper Outlining Proposals to Address the WTO Appellate Body Crisis
 
Wednesday, 6.3.20
NFTC Statement on USTR Section 301 Investigation into Digital Tax Policies
 
Thursday, 5.14.20
NFTC Statement on Departure of WTO Director General
 
Monday, 5.4.20
NFTC Statement on USITC COVID-19 Related Products Report
 
Wednesday, 1.15.20
NFTC Statement on U.S.-China Phase One Agreement