Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog



NFTC in the News
Monday, 12.12.16
US trade group will work with Trump; defend free trade rules
AFP
 
Wednesday, 10.17.12
Opportunity for Course Correction in Ecuador
The Hill's Global Affairs Blog, Op-ed By Bill Reinsch
 
Friday, 11.11.11
USTR Says Japan Welcome To Talks If Standards Met
Dow Jones, By Tom Barkley
 
Friday, 11.11.11
US says Japan must meet high standards to join TPP
Reuters, By Doug Palmer
 
Thursday, 10.13.11
Business Leaders Applaud FTA Passage
Latin Business Chronicle, By LBC Staff
 
Thursday, 10.13.11
Analysis: Boehner Stands Firm Against China Currency Bill
Reuters, By Susan Cornwell
 
Wednesday, 10.12.11
Congress finally gets it: Free trade is good for America
Christian Science Monitor, By Bill Reinsch
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Congress Ready To Vote On Three Free-Trade Accords Within Week
Bloomberg Businessweek
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Stalled free trade deals now on a fast track, White House says
Christian Science Monitor, By Howard LaFranchi
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Senate May Vote on Trade Pacts Oct. 12 as Daley Urges Passage
Bloomberg Businessweek, By Eric Martin
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Trade Deals Could Be Voted on Next Week
Wall Street Journal, By Tom Barkley and Elizabeth Williamson
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Trade deals were cash cow for K Street
The Hill, By Kevin Bogardus
 
Wednesday, 10.5.11
Daley Says Trade Agreements Should Clear U.S. Congress Next Week
Bloomberg Businessweek, By Eric Martin
 
Monday, 10.3.11
Obama Sends Korea, Colombia, Panama Free Trade Deals to Congress
Market News International - By Heather Scott
 
Thursday, 8.4.11
House Democrats Wary of 'Path' to Trade Deals
Reuters, By Doug Palmer
 
Friday, 3.11.11
Free Trade With Korea: Stuck In A Political Rut
Fiscal Times: By Jonathan Stern
 
Monday, 7.28.08
Trade Assistance Gets a Boost
Rebecca Brown, The Hill
 
Friday, 7.25.08
U.S. Senate Finance Committee Delays Action On Trade Assistance
Tom Barkley, Dow Jones
 
Friday, 7.25.08
GOP Colombia Demands Prompt Delay for Baucus Bill
Rebecca Brown, The Hill
 
Wednesday, 6.11.08
Business Groups Back Help For Workers Hurt By Trade
Tom Barkley, Dow Jones
 
Wednesday, 6.11.08
Business Lobbies for Program to Help Workers Hurt by Trade
Mark Schoeff, Jr., Workforce Management
 
Tuesday, 6.10.08
Supplemental, Energy, Taxes, Medicare Shape Floor Debates For A Busy Week
Congress Daily A.M. [National Journal - Subscription Only]
 
Thursday, 5.8.08
Foreign Trade Council Pushes FTA And TAA
Peter Cohn, Congress Daily A.M. [National Journal - Subscription Only]
 
Sunday, 10.21.07
Small Steps Likely on Emotional Trade Issue
Marilyn Geewax, Cox News Service
 
Friday, 4.13.07
Baucus Seeks Bigger Safety Net for Workers
Steve Hirsch, Washington Times