Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog



NFTC in the News
Monday, 12.12.16
US trade group will work with Trump; defend free trade rules
AFP
 
Saturday, 12.3.16
China risks undermining a unique economic and environmental pact
Jake Colvin
 
Thursday, 10.10.13
Sen. Wyden Says New TPA Framework Should Reflect 21st Century Challenges
Bloomberg BNA
 
Wednesday, 10.17.12
Opportunity for Course Correction in Ecuador
The Hill's Global Affairs Blog, Op-ed By Bill Reinsch
 
Tuesday, 10.16.12
What Interest Groups Are Doing for the Debate
National Journal Influence Alley, By Elahe Izadi
 
Monday, 12.12.11
Some Benefits Seen For U.S. In Climate Talk Results
McClatchy Newspapers
 
Monday, 11.14.11
“APEC Leaders Seek Trade To Buffer Global Risks”
GMA News
 
Monday, 11.14.11
APEC Leaders Commit To Green Trade Liberalization
Reuters
 
Tuesday, 11.8.11
SIIA Joins Call For U.S. Action To Promote Cross-Border Data Flows
Software Development Times
 
Wednesday, 10.12.11
Congress finally gets it: Free trade is good for America
Christian Science Monitor, By Bill Reinsch
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Trade Deals Could Be Voted on Next Week
Wall Street Journal, By Tom Barkley and Elizabeth Williamson
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Trade deals were cash cow for K Street
The Hill, By Kevin Bogardus
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Stalled free trade deals now on a fast track, White House says
Christian Science Monitor, By Howard LaFranchi
 
Thursday, 10.6.11
Senate May Vote on Trade Pacts Oct. 12 as Daley Urges Passage
Bloomberg Businessweek, By Eric Martin
 
Wednesday, 10.5.11
Daley Says Trade Agreements Should Clear U.S. Congress Next Week
Bloomberg Businessweek, By Eric Martin
 
Friday, 7.29.11
The Market For U.S. Cleantech Is Out There
The Energy Collective
 
Wednesday, 6.8.11
The End Of China’s Wind Subsidy Program And The Future Of Global Clean Technology Markets
Huffington Post
 
Thursday, 2.3.11
Obama’s Wager On Clean Energy: The Right Role For Government?
Politics Daily
 
Tuesday, 1.11.11
US Targets China In Renewable Subsidies
Environmental Finance
 
Thursday, 4.15.10
House Committee On Ways and Means Holds Hearings On Energy Tax Incentives
North American Wind Power
 
Saturday, 12.12.09
Trade, Discord Fuels U.S.-China Tension in Copenhagen
Bloomberg, Kim Chipman
 
Wednesday, 12.9.09
US Favors Early Action on Climate-Friendly Trade
Thomson Reuters, Doug Palmer
 
Tuesday, 11.10.09
India Economic Summit / Trade and Climate Change
Live Mint (Wall Street Journal), Ayeshea Perera
 
Tuesday, 11.10.09
Divisions Persist in WEF Climate Change Session
Live Mint (Wall Street Journal), Ayeshea Perera
 
Friday, 9.18.09
U.S. Group Urges ‘Peace Clause’ in Senate Bill
Thomson Reuters, Doug Palmer
 
Friday, 8.28.09
Can Push For Climate Bill Forge A Lasting Labor-Enviro Alliance?
ClimateWire, Ben Geman
 
Thursday, 8.27.09
Foreign Car Makers Fear A Detroit Bias in Washington
Wall Street Journal, Josh Mitchell
 
Wednesday, 8.12.09
America’s Green Trade Challenge
BusinessWeek, Jake Colvin
 
Wednesday, 8.5.09
US Industries Press for ‘Green’ Trade Accord
Christian Science Monitor, Howard LaFranchi
 
Thursday, 7.30.09
Are Carbon Tariffs A Good Idea?
Thomson Reuters, Gina-Marie Cheeseman
 
Monday, 7.27.09
US Business Groups Warn Against ‘Green Trade War’
Business Green
 
Friday, 7.24.09
Embassy Row: Green War
Washington Times, James Morrison
 
Friday, 7.10.09
Oil Refiners and Farmers Lobby for Climate Change Concessions
Environmental Leader
 
Wednesday, 7.8.09
Auto Program in Climate Bill Raises Trade Concerns
Wall Street Journal, Josh Mitchell
 
Monday, 6.29.09
Border Taxes Linked to Cap-and-Trade Laws
Alan Beattie and Fiona Harvey, Financial Times
 
Wednesday, 6.24.09
Possible Plan for Tariffs on Imports From China Remains Alive in House Climate Bill
Lisa Friedman, New York Times
 
Friday, 3.20.09
Pro-Free Trade Groups Put Together Broad Coalition
Bob Davis, Wall Street Journal Blog
 
Thursday, 3.12.09
Trade Concerns Raised in U.S. Climate Debate
Ben Block, Eye on Earth [Worldwatch Institute]
 
Friday, 2.20.09
Obama Climate Plan May Spur Trade Row Over Company Protections
Mark Drajem and Catherine Dodge, Bloomberg
 
Thursday, 2.19.09
No Trade-off on Trade
Lara Birkes and Jake Colvin, The Guardian
 
Monday, 7.21.08
G8 Nations Vow to Cut GHG
Bruce Geiselman, Waste News
 
Friday, 1.11.08
Climate Change Legislation May Go Before Congress
Pam Kasey, State Journal
 
Tuesday, 12.11.07
Climate – Lieberman-Warner, Energy Bill Susceptible to WTO Challenge: Analysis
Environment & Energy Daily