Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog



NFTC in the News
Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34 
Wednesday, 2.7.07
Padilla Hopes To Quickly Move China Export Rule To Interagency Group
Inside U.S. Trade [Subscription Only]
 
Monday, 2.5.07
Shaping a Visa Policy in the National Interest
James Jay Carafano and Marlene M. Johnson, Washington Post
 
Monday, 1.22.07
U.S. Allies Lag in China Controls; High-tech Export Policies Weighted on Market, Not Military
Steve Hirsch, Washington Times
 
Monday, 1.15.07
World Business Groups Urge Push for WTO Deal
Reuters
 
Saturday, 1.6.07
EU Urges U.S. to Seize Chance for Global Trade Deal
David Brunnstrom & William Schomberg, Reuters
 
Monday, 1.1.07
Regulatory Symbolism in the ‘China Catch-All’ Proposal
Dr. Paul Freedenberg, American Machinist
 
Wednesday, 12.20.06
Padilla Says Export Rule Will Move Forward, Doubts Cost Claims
Inside U.S.-China Trade [Subscription Only]
 
Thursday, 12.7.06
Business Groups Hit New Us Export Controls for China
Pacific Shipper
 
Wednesday, 12.6.06
Industry Will Push OMB to Reexamine China Export Control Rule
Inside U.S.-China Trade [Subscription Only]
 
Friday, 12.1.06
U.S. Business Fights Curbs on Exports to China
Emad Mekay, InterPress Service
 
Friday, 12.1.06
24 US Business Groups, Including NAM, Oppose China Trade Rule
Market News International
 
Friday, 12.1.06
New BIS Office to Review Dual-Use Controls, Health of Defense Industries
Inside U.S. Trade [Subscription Only]
 
Thursday, 11.30.06
United States and Lebanon Sign Trade and Investment Framework Agreement
U.S. Trade Representative
 
Wednesday, 11.29.06
No More Toys for Kim Jong Il
American Public Media: Marketplace
 
Thursday, 11.9.06
U.S. Democrats May Force Compromise And Move Trade Bills
Elizabeth Price, Dow Jones
 
Monday, 10.2.06
Bush Administration Proposals Would Tighten Restrictions on China Trade
William Armbruster, Shipping Digest
 
Tuesday, 9.26.06
Statement of U.S. Trade Representative Susan C. Schwab on President George W. Bush’s Signing of Legislation to Implement the U.S. – Oman Free Trade Agreement
U.S. Trade Representative
 
Tuesday, 9.5.06
USTR Hosts Second Meeting of the U.S.-Kuwait Trade and Investment Framework Agreement Council
U.S. Trade Representative
 
Monday, 8.21.06
Duel Over Dual-Use Goods
R.G. Edmonson, Journal of Commerce
 
Thursday, 8.10.06
Op-Ed: Changing Course On Cuba
USA*Engage Director Jake Colvin
 
Thursday, 7.27.06
Statement of USTR Susan C. Schwab Regarding Entry Into Force of the U.S. -Bahrain Free Trade Agreement
U.S. Trade Representative
 
Saturday, 7.22.06
Spicing Up Export Controls
Bruce Stokes, National Journal
 
Thursday, 7.13.06
Statement by USTR Susan C. Schwab on the Recent Royal Decree Amending Oman’s Labor Law
U.S. Trade Representative
 
Wednesday, 6.28.06
Groups Promise Big Fight Over Oman Trade Deal
Kate Ackley, Roll Call [Subscription Only]
 
Friday, 6.9.06
US Official: New Export Controls Won't Hurt China Trade
Rob Curran & Henry Sanderson, Dow Jones