Press Releases
NFTC in the News
Publications
Blog



NFTC in the News
Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30  31  32  33  34 
Tuesday, 10.26.10
Congress Gets ‘Incomplete’ Grade On Trade
American Shipper, By Chris Gillis
 
Tuesday, 10.26.10
Immelt, McNerney Among CEOs to Meet Obama in India
Bloomberg
 
Friday, 10.15.10
Mexican Official Insists on Permanent Truck Program
Journal of Commerce
 
Thursday, 10.7.10
Ways and Means Chairman Sander Levin Blasts Dave Camp Over Yuan
Politico, By Simmi Aujla
 
Wednesday, 10.6.10
Senator Sees Hope For Obama-Led Tax Code Reform
Reuters [Also appeared in CNBC], By Kim Dixon
 
Tuesday, 10.5.10
Business Groups Want Cuba Vote In The Lame Duck
The Hill, By Kevin Bogardus
 
Tuesday, 10.5.10
Committee Postpones Action On Cuban Trade, Travel Ban Until After Election
AG Week, By Jerry Hagstrom
 
Wednesday, 9.29.10
China-Based Firms Fear Currency Bill Could Hurt Business Opportunities
Inside US-China Trade
 
Wednesday, 9.29.10
Visiting Trade Delegation Calls For Improved U.S. Export Competitiveness
Inside US-China Trade
 
Monday, 9.27.10
House Bill to Punish China Over Currency is More Symbol Than Solution
McClatchy Newspapers (Appeared in Miami Herald) By Kevin G. Hall and David Lightman
 
Thursday, 9.16.10
U.S. Goes After China At WTO As Pressure Mounts From Congress
Bloomberg Businessweek, Mark Drajem and Peter Eichenbaum
 
Wednesday, 9.15.10
Leading U.S. Business Groups Strongly Against Chinese Currency Bill
Xinhua
 
Monday, 9.13.10
Import Ban Bill Has Manufacturers Worried
The Hill
 
Thursday, 9.2.10
Despite Embargo, Cuba a Haven for Pirated U.S. Goods
Reuters
 
Monday, 8.30.10
Obama Will Revamp U.S. Export Controls by Narrowing Military Restrictions
Bloomberg
 
Sunday, 8.29.10
Changes Weighed in Military Exports
Wall Street Journal
 
Sunday, 8.29.10
Obama Moving to Decontrol U.S. Defense Goods Exports
Reuters
 
Monday, 8.23.10
Will the White House Fight to End the Cuba Travel Ban?
Time
 
Friday, 8.20.10
Pack Your Bags for Cuba? Maybe Soon, If You Have a Good Reason
Huffington Post, By Jake Colvin
 
Tuesday, 8.17.10
U.S. Plans to Ease Travel to Cuba - Lawmaker’s Aide
Reuters By Susan Cornwell
 
Tuesday, 8.17.10
Cuba Travel Ban: White House Poised to Ease Restrictions
Christian Science Monitor By Howard LaFranchi
 
Monday, 8.16.10
Trade Expert: Inaction on Mexico is Costing Jobs
The Hill, Jay Heflin
 
Monday, 8.16.10
Mexico Expands Retaliatory Tariffs in Trucks Dispute
The Journal of Commerce, William B. Cassidy
 
Sunday, 8.15.10
Our Views: End The Embargo
Florida Today
 
Thursday, 8.12.10
US Groups Urge Obama to Further Loosen Cuba Embargo
Reuters