Press Releases
NFTC in the News

Press Releases
Page 1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  24  25  26  27  28  29  30 
Monday, 6.28.10
NFTC Applauds President Obama’s Commitment to Move KORUS FTA Forward
Wednesday, 6.23.10
NFTC, USA*Engage Express Concerns Over Iran Sanctions Conference Report
Monday, 5.24.10
NFTC Opposes Revenue Offset Provisions Included in Tax Extender Legislation
Wednesday, 5.19.10
Washington, DC & Research Triangle Groups Collaborate on Innovation Policy Recommendations to President Obama, Governor Perdue
Tuesday, 5.18.10
NFTC, USA*Engage Welcome Multilateral Agreement on UN Security Council Iran Sanctions Resolution
Monday, 5.10.10
NFTC Urges President Obama to Send Pending FTAs to Congress This Year
Friday, 4.23.10
Former WTO Ambassador Stuart Harbinson To Serve as Chief Advisor to NFTC’s WTO Working Group
Wednesday, 4.21.10
Coalition for Security and Competitiveness Statement on Secretary Gates’ Export Control Remarks
Tuesday, 4.20.10
NFTC’s Global Innovation Forum Hosts Conference on Role of Innovation Policy in Growing Exports, Creating Jobs in North Carolina
Tuesday, 4.13.10
Leading U.S. Business Associations Endorse Cuba Travel Bill
Friday, 4.9.10
NFTC Urges Secretary Vilsack to Increase Sugar Import Quota, Asks Congress to Press for Reform
Monday, 3.15.10
New Study Details Chinese Government Policies to Promote Domestic Renewable Energy Sector & Implications for Foreign Firms
Thursday, 3.11.10
CSC Welcomes President’s Continuing Commitment to Export Control Reform
Wednesday, 3.3.10
NFTC President Urges Congress to Repeal Section 211
Monday, 3.1.10
NFTC Welcomes 2010 Trade Agenda, Urges Action
Thursday, 2.25.10
NFTC Joins Business and NGO Leaders in Releasing White Paper on the Promotion of Trade and Investment with Sub-Saharan Africa
Tuesday, 2.16.10
NFTC Welcomes Former Ford International Governmental Affairs Director as New Senior Vice President
Friday, 2.5.10
NFTC Applauds U.S., Canada for Reaching Breakthrough on ‘Buy America’
Thursday, 2.4.10
Leading Business Associations Welcome Administration’s National Export Initiative
Friday, 1.29.10
NFTC, USA*Engage Express Deep Disappointment Over Senate Approval of Iran Sanctions Bill
Friday, 1.29.10
NFTC Launches Twitter Account
Thursday, 1.28.10
NFTC Welcomes President’s Commitment to Expanding Export Opportunities, Strengthening Trade Ties
Tuesday, 1.26.10
Business Community Voices Strong Opposition to Iran Sanctions Bills
Tuesday, 1.19.10
Group Advises Administration to Focus on Simple, Transparent and Efficient Reform of Export Control System
Tuesday, 1.12.10
Broad-Based Business Coalition Proposes a Modernized Export Control Regime